Burke County Chamber – Staff & Board

The Burke County Chamber of Commerce is a nonprofit, membership-based organization of local businesses and individuals who work to promote the business-friendly environment of our community. Governed by a board of directors, the Burke County Chamber coordinates the talents and energies of business, industry and individuals to make our county a better place to live, to work and to visit.


Meet our Staff & Board

The Burke County Chamber is led by an elected Board of Directors who set the policies for the organization. A professional staff implement the Board’s policies and objectives on a day-to-day basis. Contact our staff for further information on working, living, or visiting Burke County and the surrounding area.

Board of Directors

  • Bo Blanchard, Chairman

    Blanchard Equipment

  • Craig Elliott, Vice-Chairman

    Salter Building Supply

  • Chip Barefield, Treasurer

    First National Bank

  • Lisa Dojan, Secretary


  • Whitney Zealger, Past Chairman

    Planters EMC

  • Dustin Rowell

    Rowell Heat & Air

  • Suzanne Sharkey

    Georgia Power

  • Amelia Simpson

    Hampton Inn

  • Joel Leopard

    Southern Nuclear

  • Jenna Maddox

    Pecan Row

  • Keith Dutterer


Chamber Staff

Ashley Roberts